Davina Andrew Photography Logo
Davina & Andrew Photography
- Awarded 5 Stars -
Home Page
click to go to facebook
Click to email me
Click to ring me
Images Have Been Resize For Web Speed
What My Customers Are Saying
Reviews From Facebook & My Website
I Am Proud of the Reviews I Receive
MY CUSTOMER ARE JUST LIKE YOU
I Would Like To Thank All The People For Leaving These Reviews
I appreciate you taking your precious time to write a Review for me.

THANK YOU ALL FOR DOING THIS

Davina Andrew Photography Course Reviews


Leave A Review
Service I Provided
How Much Did I Help You
Your Comments
YOU MUST SELECT HUMAN
Gareth Jones
September 2019
"Teaching With Practical Tasks"
Outstanding day's education. Andrew is extremely knowledgeble and personable, but most importantly he is an excellent teacher. He pitches his subject at just the right level, reinforcing his teaching with practical tasks and the appropriate amount of repetition. For me he kept things simple and practical but was more than happy to go into more detail when required or when asked. To receive this much one to one tuition from such an expert is a privilege.
Andy Robinson
September 2019
"Just Don'T Understand The Jargon"
I booked a 1-2-1 course with Andy as I am a complete novice and just don't understand the jargon associated with my camera. We met up for the course and Andy went through the three main things that I needed to know Aperture, Shutter Speed & ISO. He did not go into all of the technical stuff as he clearly understood my needs and what I wanted to achieve.
We spent the day taking pictures, swapping to different settings on my camera so that I coud get familiar with the menus etc it was truly a fun and very educational day out.
Andy puts everything across in an easily understandable way and at a pace that suitrd me.
I must say that Andy is a credit to his profession and ready to share the wide range of knowledge that he has learned in his lengthy career.
Once I have masted the information I have know gained from Andy I will definitely be booking another course to enable me to go forward and understand more things I can do with my camera
Marvin
July 2019
"Tailored For My Needs"
Camera left in the bag for too long.  This was a fantastic day getting to grips with my DSLR.  Perfect tempo and explanations.  Nothing taken for granted and really made the day feel tailored for my needs.  Went away with significantly more understanding and renewed passion of not only the camera but of photography.  Highly recommended to kick start your photography.  Thank you Andrew
Paul Downes
July 2019
"He Explained The Workings Of The Camera"
I arranged to meet andrew today. He explained the workings of the camera in detail. we then had a great walk around the park showing me all the correct setting to use on the camera. it was a great day i learned so much. Andrew is a great tutor because he has so much patience a well recomended this course
Diane
July 2019
"Have Fun With My Camera"
A fantastic day, great weather a bonus.
Start to finish, learning made fun, all my personal learning requirements met. The park is a great location
Def feel more confident to have fun with my camera
Loved it thanks
Vickie Wells
July 2019
Tony Walker
July 2019
"He Tailors the Session to Your Needs"
Had a 121 session with Andy yesterday (8th July).  I was very much an 'auto setting' photographer with unsurprisingly disapointing results prior to this session and very much a novice.  121 session with Andy was great, he tailors the session to your needs and also the speed of learning.  I was a little sceptical as to how much i would learn, but it exceeded my expectation and some.  Andy is a nice guy and it was a pleasure to spend the day with him. Despite his wealth of experience he never came across as patronising, was patient and seemed to really enjoy teaching this novice how he can improve his skills.  I now feel equipped with some basic knowledge that will hopefully lead to far better results.  The Park setting was also wonderful. a little gem in the heart of Leicester, and provided a lot of material for the day.  If you are new to photography or have a new camera that is a mystery please book yourself on a 121 introductory session, you will not be disapointed.  Great value for money too.  Thanks Andy!
Stephen Banks
July 2019
"Friendly And Helpful, Very Knowledgable"
A Brilliant day, never realised my camera could do so much, Andrew was great to talk to, friendly and helpful, very knowledgable, with many hints and tips given on how to take a better exposure.
Thanks for a great day Andrew.
John Dodds
June 2019
"Without All Of The Technical Jargon"
I was given a voucher for a 1-2-1 with Andy. I have previously just used Auto Mode, with very mediocre results. Andy's teaching style is tailored to  the individual student, and he explains everything in a memorable way, without all of the technical jargon. By the end of the day, I was able to understand the use  of Aperture and Shutter Modes, and how to modify the exposure, and also learnt some very useful tips on picture composition (including moving the subject  (inanimate or alive!) to better light if you can !) . From being a complete novice, I have been given skills that, provided I practice, I will be able to use to improve  my photography.

Andy was very patient, and although it was raining most of the day, he managed to run the day in a way that the weather hardly seemed to matter, and still  covered everything that he needed to. Thank You - a thoroughly enjoyable day
Debbie Lancaster
June 2019
"Everything To Perfection"
I just want to thank Andy for one of the most enjoyable days I`ve had in a long time. I did a 1-1 photography lesson with Andy in the local park. Wow I learnt so much, he explained everything to perfection and by the end of the day took some lovely photos. Now all I need is plenty of practice.
From someone who only knew how to switch on the camera to my finished photos wow. Andy has so much patience and waits until you get each part correct.
I throughly recommend anyone to choose this company for you photo lesson, from start to finish it was all well organised, professional and good value for money and I loved it. The lunch included was a lovely touch ..Thank you Andy for a great day and great results. I hope to attend another of your courses soon.
Simon Lister
June 2019
"Ospreys at Rutland Water"
I had a most enjoyable day with Andrew photographing Ospreys at Rutland Water.
Andrew is an excellent tutor who is readily adaptible to work with all levellers of experience and improve their skill set. He shows patience and humour as required.
Thouroughly recommended.
Michelle Mcweeney
May 2019
"Me and My Mother in Law"
Fabulous day! Myself and my mother in law booked Andrew for a day course. Really doubtful how much I would learn as other classes and teachers hadn't been the best. Andrew was fantastic we had a good laugh, mostly at my mother in law ha ha!! He was patient and explained everything at our pace. Oh and we found our legs! Apparently you also need to move closer to objects when taking pictures‚ I speak for both of us when I say we had the best day and I've learnt so much, I'm off auto and excited about the prospect of putting my new skills into practice! Thanks Andrew.
Alym Kassam
May 2019
"Place For Photography Courses"
The go to place for photography courses. Andrew was friendly, patient and had great teaching skills which allowed us to absorb key functions and settings on our digital cameras. Couldn't have asked for a better start to this journey of photography and will be recommending to work colleagues, friends and family :)
Jennifer
April 2019
"Fantastic Photography Lesson"
I just want to say thank you for the fantastic photography lesson. I had plenty of time to practice and learned a lot from one day. By the end of the day I was much more confident using my camera off auto. Thanks again for an informative and enjoyable day.
Jennifer,
Michelle Chang
April 2019
"Best Money Spent!"
I never wrote any review before, however I was so impressed with Andrew's 1-2-1 session today and I have to write it the first time.

I did not expect much initially from the first lesson, as I am an absolute beginner as I know nothing about using the DSLR. However at end of the day, I am filled with all the knowledges that is necessary to get me start. The day was flying so fast because Andrew's teaching was very engaging and he made the complicated things so easy to understand and I thoroughly enjoyed my lesson. I would recommend him to anyone I know for sure!!! Best money spent!
Ray Hardy
March 2019
"Adder Photography Workshop"
Have to say the 1-2-1 day spent with Andrew was first class. Not only did I get to see, photograph Adders in the wild ( a real plus for me ) but time spent with Andrew, he took the time to teach me more about both my camera but also photography.. couldn’t rate him high enough and I will definitely do more in the future
We Accept Payment By
PayPal - Bank Transfer - Credit / Debit Cards
Davina & Andrew Photography Leicester Also Cover

Leicester, Leicestershire, Loughborough, Coalville, Hinckley, Nuneaton, Coventry, Rugby, Lutterworth, Market Harborough, Oakham, Melton Mowbray, Nottingham, Derby,

© Copyright Davina & Andrew Photography 2007
Click To Go To Google Maps
Postal Address
21 Charnor Road Leicester
LE3 6LJ
United Kingdom